STEPH CURRY

During yesterday’s Golden State Warriors-Cleveland Cavaliers game  televised on ESPN, former Bishop Loughlin high school point guard Mark Jackson was working the telecast with Jeff Van Gundy. Both men made it a point to talk about Steph Curry’s game. This exchange was interesting.

“Understand what I’m saying when I say this. He’s hurting the game. And what I mean by that is that I go into these high school gyms, I watch these kids, and the first thing they do is they run to the 3-point line. You are not Steph Curry. Work on the other aspects of the game.”

Which led to Van Gundy mentioning the shots Curry attempts:

“If some high school joker takes that, and it’s allowed by their coach, shame on them.”

I think I know what the two former point guards out of New York State were trying to say.

My take is work on your game. Start in close when you begin working on your shooting. Don’t grab a ball and head straight to the three-point line the second you step on the court.

One little fact; Steph has put thousands of hours into his improvement.

Leave a Reply

