TREVOR ARIZA

On playing with Kobe Bryant:

When Ariza was traded from the Orlando Magic to the Lakers in November of 2007:

“It was the best thing for my career. Because I got to learn how to work really hard. I got to learn how to do things the right way. I got to learn the type of mentality that you need to play at a high level in this league for a long time so playing with him has definitely helped my career.”

What did Ariza most take away from his couple years of playing alongside Bryant?

“His will and competitiveness. He wants to win at everything, doesn’t matter what it is. I think that I kind of have that same kind of mentality. When you’re competing against somebody like that all the time, you can’t do anything but get better. And that’s one thing that he wanted for me and for himself was to find ways to get better and that was one of the things we were able to help each other with.”

Leave a Reply

