DARRUN HILLIARD

When asked about his path to the League:
“It was different than most…I didn’t go to a big time prep school. I just stayed home at the local public school, and did it from there. I was in the gym before school, before practice, and after practice. Just because I knew I was automatically a step behind because I was never on the radar…and I got to ‘Nova through AAU. I didn’t play for a big time program, but it was a good program, and it fit for me. It was my only option. Coach Wright saw me play in Orlando, and it was history from there.”
“Everyone is just like me…just because I’m from a small town doesn’t make anyone better than me. My whole life, I will have to work my way into stardom. It has never been handed to me, but if I put in the work, anything is possible.”
Leave a Reply

Up ↑

