PTRW #960 JONAS JEREBKO

I’m always ready to play and I know it’s my job to always stay ready. I want to be out there 35 minutes per night, but we’ve got a deep team and some nights my name is going to be called less than others, so I just try to stay positive and help my teammates every which way I can. And be ready when my number is called.

Defense doesn’t really show up in the stat sheet, so obviously people that don’t know the game don’t see stuff like that. They don’t really care about it. They want to see the ball go in the basket, that’s about it. It’s obviously something I take pride in and I’m happy that the Celtics notice that.

I take pride in defense. Of course you’re going to get beat, you’re going to get dunked on, you’re going to get scored on. But it’s all in how you respond to that. The players in this league are incredibly talented, everybody, so just try to make it as hard for the other guys to score as possible.

Leave a Reply

