PTRW #925 BILL BRADLEY

Old School Entry

“All through high school, I practiced from June to September, four days a week, three hours a day; from September to March, I practiced three four hours a day Monday through Friday and five hours a day on Saturday and Sunday. In the fall, before basketball season began, I ran along the streets in town, through fields, over railroad tracks, down to the banks of the Mississippi and back. To improve my vertical leap, I wore weights in my shoes and jumped to touch the rim for four sets of fifteen jumps each, with alternating hands.”

Leave a Reply

