PTRW #780 JIMMY BUTLER

“Whatever everybody says on the outside we don’t pay attention to because we’re the ones who have to go out there and win games. It’s us against the world. Some people are on our side, and some people aren’t. That’s how it is.”

“We’re a good team. We play hard. You know, everything doesn’t go your way, but we can only control the things that we can control.”

“I love the city of Chicago. I just feel like I’ve just got to help win games, man. I want a championship. The money has never been an issue because I’m from Tomball. The money I make now is more than nothing. I just wanted to prove to my teammates, to my coaches, to the city, that I’m here to stay.”

Leave a Reply

