PTRW #593 JASON KIDD

Guys also understanding that using the pass is faster than using our feet. I try to hold my smile in. When I see the ball touch four people, make or miss, if the ball goes in that’s great, but if it doesn’t, that’s how basketball should be played. I don’t need to see someone dribble 15 times, don’t pass, take a tough shot. Sometimes he’s going to make it but his teammates are like, ‘Why am I going to play defense or why am I going to help when I don’t get to touch the ball?’ So everybody touching the ball, I smile inside.”

“We all trusted each other. We were unselfish, passing the ball, guys passing up a shot; trust and playing unselfish and playing hard. Those are the winning stories.”

Leave a Reply

