PTRW #572 MARCIN GORTAT

Every day when I come in here, I’ve got to keep proving that I’m a decent big in this league, and my goal is to be one of the best bigs in the league. It doesn’t matter where I play, I’m going to keep improving every day. That’s why I come in here early, working on my game, working on my body. After last year, when you lose 60 games in a season, I was blaming a lot on myself, too.”

From Stan Van Gundy:

“He’s the perfect convergence of a great worker and very, very knowledgeable guy who did what you needed to do. What you got was a guy who maximized his physical capabilities. I don’t know anybody in Orlando, coaches, teammates, other people in the organization, who didn’t love the guy. He was a great guy. He likes and cares about the people around him. He’s not a ‘me’ guy. He really cares about the group. That’s why a lot of people really enjoyed watching his development.”

 

Leave a Reply

